OPERAS Members

OPERAS Members

To learn more about the single members and their activity around Open Science and Open Access choose the different countries and open the country page.

Belgium Belgium

University of Liège (ordinary member)

Brazil Brazil

Scientific Electronic Library Online – SciELO (ordinary member)

Canada Canada

Public Knowledge Project – PKP (ordinary member)

Croatia Flag Croatia

University of Zadar (national node)

University of Zagreb, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (ordinary member)

University of Zagreb, University Computing Centre (ordinary member)

France France

CNRS (national node)

DARIAH ERIC (supporting member)

Université Paris Nanterre (supporting member)

DGLFLF – General Delegation for the French language and languages of France (supporting member)

Open Edition (ordinary member)

Huma-Num (ordinary member)

TGIR Progedo (CNRS) (ordinary member)

Presses Universitaire de Rennes (ordinary member)

Université de Lorraine

Flag Georgia Georgia

Petre Shotadze Tbilisi Medical Academy – TMA (ordinary member)

Germany Germany

Georg-August-University Göttingen – UGOE (supporting member)

Knowledge Unlatched – KU (ordinary member)

Max Weber Stiftung – MWS (national node)

Flag Greece Greece

National Documentation Centre – EKT (national node)


The Federation of Finnish Learned Societies (TSV)

international International

Association of European University Presses (ordinary member)

Italy Italy

Conference of Italian University Rectors – CRUI (ordinary member)

Italian National Research Council – CNR (ordinary member)

Lexis Compagnia Editoriale (ordinary member)

Napoli University Federico II (ordinary member)

Net7 (ordinary member)

Roma Tre University (ordinary member)

University of Turin – UniTo (national node)

University Ca’Foscari Venice (ordinary member)

University of Milan (ordinary member)

Flag Luxembourg Luxembourg

University of Luxembourg, C2DH / FHSE  (ordinary member)

Italy Netherlands

Hypothesis (ordinary member)

Linguistics in Open Access – LingOA (ordinary member)

OAPEN (national node)

SPARC Europe

Flag Norway Norway

ERIH PLUS (national node)

UiT The Arctic University of Norway (ordinary member)

Poland Flag Poland

Institute of Literary Research of the Polish Academy of Sciences – IBL PAN (national node)

Portugal Portugal

APEES (ordinary member)

NOVA School of Social Sciences and Humanities (ordinary member)

University Institute of Lisbon (ordinary member)

University of Coimbra (national node)

Serbia Serbia

Centre for Evaluation in Education and Science – CEON/CEES (ordinary member)

Slovenia Flag Slovenia

The Research Center of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts – ZRC SAZU (national node)

University of Ljubljana, Faculty of Arts (ordinary member)

Flag Spain Spain

Spanish Foundation for Science and Technology, F.S.P. (FECYT)

Agencia Estatal Consejo Superior De Investigaciones Cientifícas (CSIC)

Switzerland Switzerland

University of Bern

Flag Sweden Sweden

National Library of Sweden

Stockholm University Library (ordinary member)

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Abertay University – School of Business, Law and Social Sciences 

Jisc (national node)

KU Research (ordinary member)

Open Books Publishers (ordinary member)

Open Library of Humanities – OLH (ordinary member)

Ubiquity Press (ordinary member)

UCL Press (ordinary member)